Oz in the News 6.19.17

Georgia man plans “Wizard of Oz” themed proposal A Georgia couple is ecstatic about starting their journey down the Yellow Brick Road. On Friday, 30-year-old Brandon Cross pulled off the proposal of a lifetime. Well, at least it was to his now fiancé, 26-year-old Tiffany Woodard. And Cross knew he had to make his proposal special, so he decided to take a trip to Woodard’s favorite Hollywood hangout, the Land of Oz. “I was on Facebook and saw the ad for Land of Oz and it clicked,” he said. “I remembered her telling me that the “Wizard of Oz” was her favorite movie, and it just so happened that there were three tickets left for June 16. I knew I had to have them.” So, Cross bought the tickets, dressed up like the Tin Man and gave his Dorothy his heart. “I was beyond nervous, not only was rain in the forecast but upon arriving, I found out I was going to be the Tin Man and singing in front of a group of strangers,” he said. “We went through the tour and once we arrived at the wizard he asked me if I would like to give my heart to anyone. Then I called up Tiffany, the only person I could ever imagine holding my heart again.” With a huge smile and a few tears, Tiffany said “yes.”

Leave a Reply

