Oz in the News 4.4.17

‘Lost in Oz: Extended Adventure’ Snags Five Daytime Emmy Nominations Tokyo-based Polygon Pictures announced that its animated feature Lost in Oz: Extended Adventure has received five nominations for the 44th annual Daytime Emmy Awards, including outstanding children’s animated program, outstanding casting for an animated series or special, outstanding writing in an animated program, outstanding sound mixing – animation and outstanding sound editing – animation. Lost in Oz: Extended Adventure is a special feature from the Lost In Oz original animated series by Amazon Prime Video and the Bureau of Magic, which was released on Dec. 2, 2016, on Amazon Prime Video.

Todrick Hall on his new Tour, RuPaul, and, of Course, The Wizard of Oz “I wanted to tell the story of my life. I was a kid who grew up different in Texas, much like Dorothy feels in Kansas. She wanted to go somewhere else. But in life we often feel like we need other people, even in relationships or in business, we think we need other people to give us permission to do things instead of taking matters into our own hands. I’m not gonna wait for some wizard, who doesn’t really have the power to help me anyway, to give me what I need when I can get it myself. That’s basically what I’ve done my whole career on YouTube, but for some reason it didn’t apply to recording music. I wanted to move to L.A. to become a recording artist, but everyone said no to me. “You’re not going to be able to chart on the pop charts.” I don’t have a record deal or whatever. But I put my song out that I self-produced on iTunes and now RuPaul and I are in the top 20 of the pop charts. We’re the number 4 top album today.”

Leave a Reply

