Oz in the News 3.24.17

Man in Cold Norton Road, Latchingdon buys Wizard of Oz-style ruby slippers to display in front lawn for shoe-crazed wife  MOST of us like to present our front gardens with a nice border of flowers and an immaculate patch of lawn. Such thinking doesn’t hold sway with Andy Walker, who has adorned his garden in Latchingdon with a Wizard of Oz-esque pair of ruby slippers. Mr Walker, a scrap merchant who moved to his Cold Norton Road home nearly three years ago, discovered the shoes at a scrap factory awaiting to be destroyed. “Being a scrap merchant, I was one day walking around a scrap factory when I spotted these huge red, high-heeled shoes on top of a shelf, and I thought to myself, if these can’t satisfy an obsession with shoes, I don’t know what can. After they’d been placed down we had several people walking by just looking and taking photos, which isn’t very surprising. “It’s not something you’ll see every day in a quiet neighbourhood.”

One response to “Oz in the News 3.24.17

  1. Hi there I see you guys like my wifes shoes I bought her!! I am the owner and they are now for sale!!

Leave a Reply

