Oz in the News 11.14.10

After playing every part, she’s now the star “I pretty much know this show from the inside out,” Daradich said, laughing.  “I started out as a swing with the Los Angeles production,” said Daradich, referring to those members of a show’s cast who have to cover multiple roles in the course of a performance. “Then I was promoted to being part of the ensemble, then I was a stand-by, then I did Nessarose – I think I’ve done every possible female part, except Elphaba and Madame Morrible.”

SETI astronomers launch new campaign The coordinated signal-searching campaign began this month to mark the 50th anniversary of Project Ozma, a 1960 experiment that was christened the world’s first real attempt in the search for extraterrestrial intelligence or SETI.  Like Project Ozma, which got its name from a character in L. Frank Baum’s series of books about the Land of Oz, the new search is called Project Dorothy.

Leave a Reply

